skip to Main Content
Menu

Mission Statement

The Free Public Library of Audubon aspires to be the center of information and discovery for the Audubon community. Through innovative programming, relevant collections and responsive services, its goals are to support lifelong learning and the joy of reading, and to enrich, entertain and educate residents of all ages and cultures, in a financially responsible manner.

2019-2022 Strategic PlanIt is our aim that this Strategic Plan will provide the library with a viable roadmap to guide decisions and to ensure the library’s success in the years to come.

Library Director

Akiema Buchanan
Email:abuchanan@audubonlibrary.org
Telephone: 856-547-8686

Board of Trustees

Danielle Ingves, President (dingves@audubonlibrary.org)

Maria Lario Schuman, Vice President (mlschuman@audubonlibrary.org)

Patricia Rossell, Treasurer (prossell@audubonlibrary.org)

Amanda Negro, Secretary (amnegro@audubonlibrary.org)

Mayor Robert Jakubowski (r.jakubowski@audubonnj.com)

Rosann Endt, Designee for School Superintendent (rendt@audubonlibrary.org)

Nikki Bicking, Member at Large (nbicking@audubonlibrary.org)

Jeff Clarke, Member at Large (jclarke@audubonlibrary.org)

Barbara Ruff, Member at Large (bruff@audubonlibrary.org)

Salvatore Siciliano, Library Solicitor

Gary Bromke, Bookkeeper

Board of Trustee Meeting Dates:

January 31, 2022–Minutes

February 28, 2022–Minutes

March 28, 2022–Minutes

April 25, 2022

May 23, 2022

June 27, 2022

July 25, 2022

August 29, 2022

September 26, 2022

October 24, 2022

November 28, 2022

December 19, 2022

January 30, 2023

*Meetings begin at 7 pm and take place at the Audubon Senior Center, located next door to the library at 247 Oakland Avenue, Audubon, NJ, 08106 or via Zoom. All meetings are open to the public.

Back To Top